What is meant by “Being Happy” ?

I learnt this site called Happiness Project by seeing the movie Years Are Short and I subscribe to the updates from this site. Everyone wants to be happy. But what is happiness? what is not happiness? Can we define them? In the last few days i am following at Happiness project site on10 widespread myths about happiness. i am blocking them for future reference and readers of my blog.

1: Happy people are annoying and stupid.

2: Nothing changes a person’s happiness level much.

3: Venting anger relieves it. I have experienced and agree this is myth

4: You’ll be happier if you insist on “the best.”  I have experienced and agree this is myth

5: A “treat” will cheer you up.I have experienced and agree this is myth

6: Money can’t buy happiness.

7: Doing “random acts of kindness” brings happiness.

8: You’ll be happy as soon as you…I have experienced and agree this is myth

9: Spending some time alone will make you feel better.I have experienced and agree this is myth

10: The biggest myth: It’s selfish to try to be happier.

Let me end with this sentence i like“ One of the best ways to make yourself happy is to make other people happy;One of the best ways to make other people happy is to be happy yourself.”