Urban Explorers, a summer workshop

Environment Support Group will present Urban Explorers, a summer workshop for children aged between 11 and 15. The five-day action packed camp(non-residential) from April 13 to April 17 will help you explore Namma Bengaluru.

Understand your city: Learn from outdoor sessions

Learn about how old is my city? How big is my city? How many are we in the city? How do we move in the city and what are its impacts? From where does my city get its water and what happens to the water I flush? How green is my city? How much waste does my city generate and where does it go? What is climate change and how will it affect me?

And most importantly what can I do for my city?

Get a ‘Urban Explorer’ Certificate and become an active explorer in your neighborhood

Contact: Environment Support Group 105, East End ‘B’ Main, Jayanagar 9th Block, Bangalore –560069 Telephone: 26531339/22441977