KFI, Vasanta Vihar Study

I am blogging about this place because i want the readers to be aware of this place and Krishnamurti’s teachings and know more about yourself .

I missed to blog one of my wonderful experiences that I had on my vacation to Chennai. I visited multiple times  Vasanta Vihar study at Greenways Road. This is a beautiful place to visit at Chennai, which provides a green landscape and peaceful environment to find about yourself using the teachings of J.Krishnamurthi.

Krishnamurti belonged to no religious organization, sect or country, nor did he subscribe to any school of political or ideological thought. His teachings is not about any tradition, but stresses on the need to transform themselves through self knowledge by being aware of their thoughts and feelings in daily life.

I would recommend a visit to this place, if you are at Chennai and have some 2 to 3 hours. It is close to Greenways railway station or Adayar bridge. His books are also stocked by  libraries in Bangalore.  More information can be obtained at

KFI – Krishnamurti Foundation India

J. Krishnamurti Online, the online repository