I have good friends

I liked this article “Why Friends Matter at Work and in Life”. For me I have been fortunate to have friends including at work. I have been gifted with wonderful friends who I have been in touch from my school days and friendship build in my first job 12 years ago. Thank you all.

To be a good friend, one needs to give of oneself. You need to have personality while making room for, and supporting, other people’s personalities. You need to care about, and even love, people you might disagree with. You need to be willing to give at least as much, if not more, than you take.

I have always move away from places places when I found that there are no more friends. Effectively it not just the job that is important, it is also important with whom we work and are some of them friends.